#ImAGirlBoss: Sazan Barzani

Sazan-Barzani-Recycled-Novelty-ImAGirlBoss-GirlBoss-1

Sazan Barzani is a style blogger. But that’s selling her short — she’s a lifestyle icon. At just 25 years old, Sazan has built an empire from the ground up, based solely on her personal style. Women want to be her. Men want to date her. And brands want to be associated with her. Through hard work, dedication, and a damn good style sense, Sazan has become a fashion force to be reckoned with. And it doesn’t hurt that she’s drop-dead gorgeous.

NAME: SAZAN BARZANI
AGE: 25
CITY: LOS ANGELES
INDUSTRY: FASHION + DIGITAL MEDIA
NOMINATED BY: GRASIE MERCEDES
TWITTER: @SazBarzani
INSTAGRAM: @SazanBarzani
BLOG: Sazan.me

Tell us what you do!

I manage and run the blog www.sazan.me full time. When people ask me what I do, I tell them I get to dress up in cute clothes and share my life for a living!

Did you go to college? If so, where?

Yes! University of North Texas.

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you “grew up”?

I always wanted to be a singer!

How did you get to where you are now? Tell us your story!

Lots of hard work and dedication to get where I am today. I started blogging as a hobby to keep me busy and entertained in college. When I was 19, I took on several fashion internships with small start-up companies where I gained so much knowledge, and decided to create something bigger on my own. It all happened so fast, and at the perfect time when the internet/digital market began to propel.

Sazan-Barzani-Recycled-Novelty-ImAGirlBoss-GirlBoss-2

Any obstacles along the way?

Of course! Too many to count and list. Every obstacle, however, has been a blessing in disguise leading me to where I am today.

Who is your idol?

Such a tough question! This may sound cheesy but Nancy Ajram (famous Arabic singer) who I’ve been lip syncing songs to since I was a little girl. It’s funny because I don’t speak or understand the Arabic language. I just loooove the music! 

What are three personal traits/qualities that helped you get to where you are?

Honest, hardworking, passionate. 

Where would you like to be in five years?

I would love to be traveling the world, and promoting the launch of a new clothing line or something. 

Define “Girl Boss” in your own words.

A Girl Boss is someone who is in full control, and knows what she loves. AKA She OWNS her S***.

Sazan-Barzani-Recycled-Novelty-ImAGirlBoss-GirlBoss-13

Describe your style/fashion sense:

My style is always evolving the older I get. Currently, I would describe it as boho, everyday chic.

Fav clothing item/accessory right now?

My black fringe leather bag I just got!

What’s your can’t-live-without beauty product?

Concealer! I live by Kat Von D’s concealer. It is amazing.

Go-to nail color?

I’m into plum right now.

Sazan-Barzani-Recycled-Novelty-ImAGirlBoss-GirlBoss-6

Sophia Amoruso’s #GIRLBOSS inspired me. What book has inspired you?

Pam and Gela’s The Glitter Plan. It’s such a great read and so similar to #GIRLBOSS!

No Girl Boss is perfect. What’s your vice?

Ice cold Coca-Cola in a CAN. Mmmmmm!

Which artist/band/DJ are you really into right now?

I’m really into the band Vancouver Sleep Clinic right now. So good!

What song makes you feel like a Girl Boss?

IGGY’s “Fancy” — he, he. 

What’s a quote that inspires/motivates you?

“If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.” — Milton Berle

Best advice you’ve ever received? And who gave it to you?

My dad teaching me the importance of saving money, and understanding the business side of things.

Advice to future girl bosses:

Don’t let anyone dim your shine! Work hard and never ever accept NO for an answer. 

Sazan-Barzani-Recycled-Novelty-ImAGirlBoss-GirlBoss-7

Follow Sazan’s Girl Boss journey on Twitter + Instagram!

Do YOU know a Girl Boss? Nominate her in the comments! And, HEY — if you share this article, be sure to use #ImAGirlBoss!

2 thoughts on “#ImAGirlBoss: Sazan Barzani

What's on your mind?

