BEAUTY: Fall Makeover for Less Than $50

24449B9D-1FC1-462E-B373-91017B9E97C7_mw1024_s_n
I always find myself feeling crazy restless when the seasons change.
I want to cut my hair, dye my hair, wear a wild new lipstick color, and paint my nails something edgy and eye-catching. If you’re craving a seasonal switch-up, here’s how you can satisfy your makeover madness without going broke.

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50
1. They say blondes have more fun. But this fall, red is all the rage! I swear by L’Oreal Excellence Creme Hair Color, so if you’re tryna change your look without changing your credit score, I recommend! $7.97

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50-2

2. Why so blue? Well, because Reed Krakoff says so. Essie can help you go crazy for cobalt! $8.49

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50-1
3. This is where I draw the line.
The lip line, that is. Pick a color, any color! $6.39

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50-3

4. Thank you berry much. When it comes to trying a new lip color that I’m not completely convinced I can pull off — like berry — I go with cheap, ol’ faithful Wet n Wild. $.99 

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50-5
5. The cat eye is here to stay.
I tried many a cheap liquid eyeliner in my broke-college-student days, and I now swear by Maybelline’s Master Precise Eyeliner Pen. $7.99 

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50-6

6. G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S. For a long time, I was afraid of fake lashes. But for hosting, I NEED them. My go-to brand is Ardell, and I stick with Demi Wispies for a more natural, less clown-esque look. $3.49

Recycled-Novelty-Beauty-Fall-2014-Makeover-Less-Than-50-7

7. Go bold or go home. If you’re still struggling to get Cara Delevingne’s bountiful brows, I suggest Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen in Blackened Brown. Yes, it’s technically eyeliner. BUT you have more artistic control, because it’s a PEN. However, I recommend doing a dress rehearsal before the real deal, because you don’t want to walk out of the house with eyebrows like these. $7.19

GRAND TOTAL: $42.51

Now go treat yourself to a venti pumpkin spice latte with your remaining $7.49, you sassy thang!

TALK TO ME: @TheWhitneyYoung | @recyclednovelty
INSTA LOVE: @TheWhitneyYoung | @recyclednovelty

What's on your mind?

